How to erase or wipe your iPad. 5/26/2017

How to wipe your iPad before turning in.

Please ONLY do this if you are instructed to wipe your iPad. 

Before you turn in your ipad, turn off Find My iPhone (also known as Activation Lock).

The best way to do this is to sign out of iCloud and then erase all content and settings from your device before handing it over. This completely erases your device, turns off Find My iPhone, and removes the device from your Apple ID account.

In iOS 10.3 or later:

  1. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud.
  2. Scroll down and tap Sign Out. 
  3. Enter your Apple ID password and tap Turn Off.
  4. Go back to Settings.
  5. Tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.

In iOS 10.2 or earlier:  

  1. Tap Settings > iCloud.
  2. Scroll down and tap Sign Out, then tap Sign Out again.
  3. Tap Delete from My iPhone and enter your password
  4. Go back to Settings.
  5. Tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.

 

If you forget your password, you can reset it at www.iforgot.apple.com or you can contact Apple Support and verify your identity.

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk